Skip to content

Pandora Radio Challenge

May 13, 2010

1) Go to Pandora Radio
2) Create a station based on a riot grrrl band
3) See how long it is before you’ve heard 30 straight minutes of music from bands without any female members.

The lowest time wins! I haven’t been keeping track, but I think I’ve accomplished the feat in question in about 6 hours of listening over two days.

If I had any, I’d offer money to the winner, so ze could buy honest-to-Goddess albums. But I don’t.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Laurie permalink
    May 14, 2010 2:24 pm

    I think I’ve finally built a station with 99% women.

    I’ve been working on it for almost a year.

  2. Quercki permalink
    May 14, 2010 3:58 pm

    I’ve noticed that problem myself. If I’m paying attention, I either veto the males or move them to another station.

Leave a Reply

