Skip to content

Daily paragraph (¶ q. d.), anti-ultimate edition

March 3, 2010

For a variety of reasons (mental health) I feel the need to write more, yet I never find the time.  I also tend to write like an academic, which is teh greatest, except in the rare event that people try to read my writings in less than 3 hours.  Anyhow, I’m piloting a new idea.[NB: piloting? really?]  I *hope* to write a short bit each day, about the types of things that I’d normally blog about, were I to actually have time.  This’ll allow me a certain amount of therapy, while also keeping a record of totally. awesome. stuff. I might expand upon in the future.

Here is a guideline, broken into three clauses so as to appear profound and mystical:

1) I should keep it to a paragraph

2) under 250 words

3) that I write in under 15 minutes.

Corollary A) These are guidelines, damnit… including the daily bit.

Corollary B) Lars von Trier bites.

One Comment leave one →
  1. anne enke permalink
    March 16, 2010 9:42 pm

    thanks for the inspiration, Kate. I’ve been trying to write more too. First I needed to solve the computer v. pen/paper dilemma. I think better with a pen. So I got some new pens that won’t activate de quervain’s so quickly. And I learned I can write for about 20 minutes before my hand starts seizing up. That’s kind of perfect amount of time, right? And then I decided that for every assignment I give my students, I’m going to write something for myself. So far this semester I’ve managed to do that once, while my students have been writing weekly. Well, it’s a start.

Leave a Reply

